I need to file this under, “I can’t believe I didn’t know about this one!”

So, here’s the problem: When you go edit a corridor model graphically from the contextual ribbon tab (such as Edit Targets), it’s very difficult to determine which region your cursor is in because the corridor is highlighted and a big blue mess.

How Annoying is This?

How Annoying is This?

What to do? Well, simply change the system variable SELECTIONEFFECT to 0. That’s it!

Much Better!

Much Better!

Yes, this have been around for over a year. Yes, I’ve been complaining about it for over a year. Yes, I feel like a jerk for criticizing Autodesk for making this change and hurting my workflow when they allowed me to change it back.

I found this out thanks to Lynn Allen’s new “2016 Tips and Tricks” booklet. What else is new that you didn’t know about?